Women's and Coed volleyball leagues are offered during the fall and winter months. Teams are placed in divisions by request, ranging from competitive A to recreational G. The season includes round robin play and tournaments. Typically, teams are placed in divisions of 6-8 teams, depending on total number of teams registered.

Program Details

  • Ages:

    Adults at least 18 years old and no longer participating in high school athletics
  • Captain's meeting (required):

    October 6 at 6:00 pm CT in the Forest Park Welter Room
  • Days:

    • Mondays - Coed teams
    • Wednesdays - Women's teams
  • Location:

    Thomas Jefferson Middle School
  • Register by:

    Sept 22
  • Season:

    October through March
  • Times:

    Game times vary (6:15, 7:00, 7:45, 8:30, 9:15)

Registration Information

    Team Fee

  • Resident Team: $375
  • Non Resident Team: $435
  • All fees must be paid in full prior to the start of the season.

A non resident team is a team with 4 or more non resident players.
Completed rosters with a $100 deposit or entire team fee will be accepted on a first-come, first-serve basis until September 22 or the league is full. Please indicate your preferred division on the roster; to further voice your choice, email Dan Lukes with “Division Request” in the subject line.

For a blank team roster, click here.

Returning for 2016 - Preseason Volleyball Tournament

Any team participating in our Leagues can register to play in our preseason tourney! Limited number of spots available; brackets will be determined by Divisional assignments. Teams are guaranteed three matches minimum. Winning teams will receive their choice of a team credit or T-shirt uniforms for the season! Match format will be best 2 out of 3, games to 15, win by 2, 21 cap.


   Thomas Jefferson Middle School


            TBD - October (one or two weeks before start of season on regular nights of play)


     By September 29 at the Park Department Office, by mail, or phone.


               $60 per team (only open to Valpo Parks League teams)